EnergyTeam - Pay Off

Development and research


Through the use of an existing eddy current dynamometer equipped with taxation, there has to be a link with the resistors effectively executed on the car (track friction, rolling friction, slopes, curves, aerodynamic currents and wind) that occurs when the car is on the track.
This allows us to tax the motor (from the ECOcar) without the vehicle having to drive on the track itself and to measure the ability and consumption easily and quickly.On the eddy current, we can read the torque, power and rotational speed. Consumption is measured by placing the tank on a scale. Afterwards we can read the weight reduction.



Because we have all geometric data (distance, number of bends, bend curves, rising and falling gradients) of the circuit, we can establish an association between the actual loads and loads of Foucault.
By placing measuring devices and laptops with USB connection in and around the car, we will be able to provide circuit analysis if there is not enough geometric data and to measure instantaneous resistance. The measuring tools are inclination sensors, velocity and acceleration sensors and force sensors.
Data acquisition helps us to take all necessary measures, to process and to quickly search for a full simulation of the load of the engine through a certain circuit.

From the moment that this association is established, an optimal start-stop pull (drive diagram) of the engine should be set, providing the best energy efficiency. When considering any circuit, you are dealing with taxes (energy loss) and recoveries (energy gain) due to ascending or descending path slopes: every time it comes down to capture a balance for a minimal start-up-pull-loss of the engine. The search for the most energy-efficient drive scheme per circuit is a challenge that will ensure an ECO optimum for each circuit in all weather situations, through programming and self-learning. In time, circuit-dependent motor control with an on-off control will be used to automate the work of the pilot. By this ECO-strategic approach you will reach the absolute form of intelligent driving: a hot item today and tomorrow!
 
 

Contact

University Ghent
Valentin Vaerwyckweg 1
09 243 87 87
gti@hogent.be

www.ugent.be/ea

Contact person:
Guy Foubert
guy.foubert@ugent.be

Co-supervisor:
Peter Sergeant

peter.sergeant@ugent.be

Major sponsors

Newsletter

Stay informed!

EnergyTeam - Pay Off

Le développement et la recherche doivent encore plus être élaborées.


Par l'utilisation d'un dynamomètre à courant de Foucault existant et équipé d'imposition, il doit y avoir un lien avec les résistances effectivement exécutées sur la voiture (friction de la piste, le frottement de roulement, les pentes, les courbes, les courants aérodynamiques et le vent) qui se produisent lorsque la voiture est sur la piste.
Cela nous permet de taxer le moteur (de l’ECOcar) sans que le véhicule conduise sur la piste elle-même, et à mesurer la capacité et la consommation d’une façon facile et rapide. Sur le courant de Foucault, on peut lire le couple, la puissance et la vitesse de rotation. La consommation est mesurée en plaçant le réservoir sur une balance et ensuite nous pouvons voir la réduction de poids.



Parce que nous avons toutes les données géométriques (distance, nombre de coudes, les courbures, les pentes et les rampes) du circuit, nous pouvons établir une association entre les charges réelles et les charges de Foucault.
En plaçant des appareils de mesure et des ordinateurs portables avec connexion USB dans et autour de la voiture, nous serons en mesure de fournir une analyse de circuit, si il y a peu de données géométriques, et de mesurer la résistance instantanée. Les outils de mesure sont des capteurs d'inclinaison, des capteurs de vitesse et d’accélération et des capteurs de force.
L'acquisition de données nous permet de prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires, à traiter et à rechercher rapidement une simulation complète de la charge du moteur sur un certain circuit.

Du moment que cette association est établie, il convient de créer une traction optimale start-stop (schéma) du moteur qui offre la meilleure efficacité énergétique. Lorsque l'on considère un circuit, vous avez affaire à des pertes d'énergie et les recouvrements, les gains d'énergie à cause ou grâce à une pente ou une descente dans le circuit: à chaque fois il s'agit de capturer un équilibre pour un "start-up-pull-loss" minimale du moteur. La recherche du schéma le plus économe en énergie par circuit, est un défi qui permettra, par tous les temps, l’ECOcar de bien fonctionner grâce à la programmation et l'auto-apprentissage. Plus tard, le contrôle de disjoncteur-dépendante avec une commande "on-off" peut être utilisé pour automatiser le travail du pilote. Par cette démarche éco-stratégique, vous arriverez à la conduite intelligente absolue: un point très important aujourd’hui!
 
 

Contact

Université de Gand
Valentin Vaerwyckweg 1
09 243 87 87
it-c@ugent.be
www.ugent.be/ea

Intermédiaire:
Guy Foubert
guy.foubert@ugent.be

Co-directeur de thèse:
Peter Sergeant
 

Sponsors principaux

>

 

 


Newsletter

Restez informés avec la newsletter!